Autocrossers! - Racing Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Autocrossers!
Tuesday, March 29, 2005 3:31 PM
All J-Body Autocrossers,

1. Where are you located?
2. What region SCCA or NASA do you race with?

I want to find a local J-body to guage times with. Ive been racing for 7 years now and i have never seen a cavalier autoX!

Speed is relative. But the feeling is absolute.

Re: Autocrossers!
Tuesday, March 29, 2005 3:50 PM
I agree with the slalom comment.....................

I'll have a sig someday....................
Tuesday, March 29, 2005 4:10 PM
This should probably be in the Racing forum.

1. Located in Gainesville, Florida (host of GRM's 2005 challenge!)
2. I race with Central Florida Region and Buccaneer Region.

Wednesday, March 30, 2005 6:52 PM
1) Spokane, WA
2) Our club is Autosportsnorthwest.org is not SCCA but is BMWCCA, our SCCA club is central washington.

Friday, April 01, 2005 9:18 PM
There is a bunch of us in Canada too. I`m in Atlantic Region and there are couple of cavies autocrossing at the regional level. We are actually doing very well, lots of people get surprised

CAC2004 FSS#1, 2003,2004 Atlantic FSP #1, 2004 Overall Atlantic #1

Saturday, April 02, 2005 5:07 AM
Woodstock Ontario Canada

solo 2 club

And very true with the turning heads... last season my SFGT was bone stock and was pulling better times than some slightly modded cars.

Saturday, April 02, 2005 6:57 AM
Chris, if you want you can take my cav for a autox spin and see what times you can pull with it.

Anti-Forums | ClubCav Mod | Local Forum
Sunday, April 03, 2005 6:06 PM
1)Victoria, B.C. (though I am going to run some events in Vancouver this year)
2) Our sanctioning body out here is CACC (I think you guys in Ontario are CASC?), but we follow SCCA car prep and classing rules as of this year, so more people can run across the border
Monday, April 04, 2005 3:02 AM
Omaha, Nebraska

Nebraska Region SCCA