New Heart for my cavy - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
New Heart for my cavy
Tuesday, September 18, 2007 4:07 PM
Well I have never really introduced myself on the org. I have been cruising the forums for a couple years and joined awhile ago. Thought I would make a proper intro and show some pics of my latest project. I have been collecting parts for about a year so im almost there.

still needs cleaned a little and painted but its honed +.020"

Here is whats going in there

Now up top

A little more fuel wont hurt either

After the engine is broken in and that power isnt enough

I also have a ported head that is currently on my car. Stage 3- 6 puck clutch kit , lower dogbone mount and trans mounts are ordered also.
I need to get a cometic .030" mls headgasket , but other than that im almost there.
check out my profile for more info c & c welcome

Re: New Heart for my cavy
Tuesday, September 18, 2007 7:31 PM
Those look like stock connecting rods so I take it you are not going for high whp numbers out of this setup just a nice litle boost literaly.

FORGET GIRLS GONE WILD WE HAVE GOVERNMENT SPENDING GONE WILD!

Tuesday, September 18, 2007 8:00 PM
pistons are 3.524" speed pro hypereutectics with anti scuff coating
rings are +.020" speed pro premiums
rods are sportsmans, stress relieved and balanced with arp bolts
new sealed power cam, crank, and rod bearings
arp head studs
m-98 oil pump
comp cams magnum 1.6 rockers
gm vortec fuel pump
ford 30lb/hr injectors on my topfeed conversion and an afpr
warner ishi IHI rhb5 .60/.63 AR turbo internally gated at 10 psi
ebay log manifold

will be doing a 97+ ecu swap and tuning with hpt

Wednesday, September 19, 2007 9:09 AM
t25? If so, were in the same boat...

Wednesday, September 19, 2007 9:22 AM