Wondering information - First Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Wondering information
Monday, April 13, 2015 11:49 AM
well as you all know i am the second owner to my 1985 pontiac sunbird sedan i know i still havent gotten any pictures on here for yall to see but there coming i thought about selling it then what not family sickness going on alot .... But i decided to keep my sunbird because im 18 now i bought it last year in april and i put to much work into it new belts new oil filler cap and thermostat cap im only lacking a muffler and radiator hoses and a radiator ... but to the point i wanna upgrade my bird its a base model sedan the only options i see it has is a tilt sterring wheel and power door locks i wanna upgrade but i dont know where to start and what my options are any info will help and im in the process of making a photo bucket acount to up load pictures for yall to see

I'm new to the scene ... I'm 18 and i have a 1985 Pontiac Sunbird sedan...

Re: Wondering information
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:02 PM
I think the easiest thing to do is throw a set of Pontiac 14" option rims on there. That will keep it stock, but give it a little better look. If you really want to change it up go with some aftermarket wheels. Someone on here can probably let you know how large of a tire you can put on and have no clearance issues.

Something like this.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 12:09 PM
Those are my rims

I mounted up a set of 16" grand am rims off of a 96 SE a few years back with no issues.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 1:02 PM
I've got 205/50/16 tires on mine

Now because the rims are wider than factory, I will get some rub on fast turns, but no real problems. With this size tire, my speedometer/odometer is also accurate.
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 5:55 PM