octane booster - Nitrous Oxide Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
octane booster
Sunday, November 02, 2008 10:01 AM
I am about to install nitrous in the next month, and we dont have racing fuel readily available here, and I am wondering what is your opinions on running octane booster in the fuel with nitrous? I mean, what are the negative outcomes of doing this, I can only see positive things from using it, but I am very new at this... Thanks

98z24, lowered 2", aem intake, cat-back striaght pipes!, cop ligths in the front and rear, 18" liquid metal's, primer black, tint, full audio and video.

Re: octane booster
Sunday, November 02, 2008 12:11 PM
A waste of money,stick with 93 octane if your going to run nitrous all the time

15.2@89mph 2.171 60ft. 9.830 1/8 R.I.P. "LULU"
Sunday, November 02, 2008 12:38 PM
I do run 93 octane, along with and octane booster when I go to the track, i am just wondering if it will have any ill effects when I spray a wet shot?

98z24, lowered 2", aem intake, cat-back striaght pipes!, cop ligths in the front and rear, 18" liquid metal's, primer black, tint, full audio and video.
Sunday, November 02, 2008 2:57 PM
No it will not

Sunday, November 02, 2008 3:39 PM
93 octane + octane booster = 94 octane

If you want race fuel it can be shipped to you, look into it. The question is, do you really need it?

- 93 mph in the 1/8 mile
Member of J-Body Of Michigan.

Sunday, November 02, 2008 4:58 PM
really need it? Probably not, I am running stock internals (9.7:1). So It is probably not a must, but I am new to nitrous, and my buddy who has nitrous on his mustang preaches to me about running good quality high octane fuel with nitrous. But I thought octane booster would give me more than 1 point. Probably not due to it being so cheap!

Monday, November 03, 2008 7:27 AM