N2O questions - Nitrous Oxide Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
N2O questions
Tuesday, March 17, 2009 10:12 AM
ok well first off I am a newb to the bottle..second I dont know much about nitrous..I was contemplating a supercharger and my friend seth made it very clear to me that I can get the same or better results from nitrous for 1/3 of the price..so now i ask I intend to run a 50shot on my grand am..I have pacesetter full 2 1/2" exhaust including header..msd coil packs..underdrive pulley..intake..cams..and i bought a tb spacer (mainly cuz i heard alot of ppl tap their nitrous in them)..i found a used nitrous kit for what i think is a really good deal it is a zex dry n2o kit with everything except the bottle and brackets for $200...1 is it a good deal? 2 what controls how much nitrous you run meaning how big of a shot?...sry if im an idiot, plz dont just harass me if i screwed stuff up, i admit im a newb...thanks in advance

Re: N2O questions
Tuesday, March 17, 2009 10:32 AM
I wouldn't pay $200 w/out the bottle.I got an Edelbrock kit(Ebay) with everything including bottle and bottle heater(no thermostat) for $300
The "jets" or in your case with a dry shot ,jet,controls the amount of nitrous and (or) fuel delivered.

15.2@89mph 2.171 60ft. 9.830 1/8 R.I.P. "LULU"
Tuesday, March 17, 2009 10:58 AM
does a bottle heater typically come with a kit or is that just an option...thanks for the quick reply...
Tuesday, March 17, 2009 11:14 AM
and another question- iver been reading that a wot switch is recommended, but wouldnt this be a bad thing if i would miss a shift? how do ppl remedy this do they use the rpm window switch? plz help..thanks
Tuesday, March 17, 2009 11:30 PM