AIR SUSPENSION?????????? - Wheel and Tire Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
AIR SUSPENSION??????????
Thursday, March 17, 2005 10:08 AM
Ok, not sure where this should go.... but anyways... I've had air in the past so I'm not a newbie!

Here's my question... I have 19" axis seven mods with a 40mm offset... can I still do airride with these rims (my search came up empty on the subject)... or do I have to stick with kkoni yellows and GC???

I'm thinking that the 40mm offset is too much... but I could be wrong... Z2FLIP4 did this but I'm thinking it takes some modifications... which I'm willing to do, depending on the mods required... any help is good help!

Re: AIR SUSPENSION??????????
Thursday, March 17, 2005 1:58 PM
are you sure that your SE7EN MODS have a 40mm offset?....cause I'm pretty sure they only came in 35mm offset unless you got a custom made one

Z2FLIP4 has 19" axis spiders with 40mm offset.....he's doing a wide body along with the air ride.

yes you can do air ride still

the person to ask if you have any questions is Brisk....he's got 19" axis supermesh with (i believe) a 40 mm also and he's TUCKING like mad
Thursday, March 17, 2005 4:16 PM
I've seen brisks car in person... it doesn't have air... or didn't when I saw it... and yes, they are 40mm offset... they were originally on an eclipse...

Thursday, March 17, 2005 5:41 PM
yea it has air now but he had to roll his fenders. he couldnt get the front to low since it would hit his fenders. he also has cf fenders though, so i dont think you can roll them as much as stock fenders

Thursday, March 17, 2005 9:49 PM
I dont know if this would help but I have 19X8 motegi DPKs with a 40mm offset. I have a goldline setup right now but, looking at the ride currently with the changes I want to do I would obviously need to roll the fenders but I could tuck with air it would just be a tight fit but they would go.

Friday, March 18, 2005 7:31 AM