08 hhr ss LNF powered Feiro - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
08 hhr ss LNF powered Feiro
Friday, January 02, 2015 4:22 PM
Hi,yea Im a Newbie on here,or any other blog for that matter. ive tied to read up on LNF motors but,alot of the terms are alien to me as Im 55. haha I'll get to the point. I have an 84 Pontiac Feiro I'm building. Since I obviously like to be different,and all the Feiro guys are putting v8s and 3800s in em I decided to go with something more the size of the car. I might add,that I love g force,sideways. So I was thinking.a stock Feiro came with a fou cylinder,called the Iron Duke,heavy,put out 95 hp at best in stock form. let me see,reduce weight by almost half,add a fifth gear,and up the horse power by a couple hundred. so I eyeballed an Ecotec. geez,looks like it would fit. put one in and wolla,fits like it was pretty much stock with some tweaks. heck the coolant pipes were even in the right spots.enough bsing,because im a one finger typist. motor is in,,coolant system complete, air over water intercooler system done, radiator for intercooler with 10 inch fan in left wheelwell,3 inch K/n filter in right wheelwell. full tube rear suspension with Koni 12 way adjustable shocks complete. pulled the gas tank and put POR on it to get it mint. now I'm stumped. I want to keep the original fuel gage. I know that the motor has a fuel pump on it. Is there also one in the tank of a Cobalt or HHR? I have figured out the feed line but I'm not sure about the stainless high pressure line coming out of the head. is this a return line? also, does the system have an evap system? I need imput,in plain English. Plese help. Im keeping this motor stock but will be getting an high performance computer for it too. one thing at a time. Im trying to do a real quality build as I want to drive this car every day all summer long. I want to see the chevy garage freak when I bring it in ,and ask them to run a diagnos