Tuning a Pre 99 Ld9 For Gm supercharger?? - Tuning Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Tuning a Pre 99 Ld9 For Gm supercharger??
Monday, March 13, 2006 11:14 AM
well im still learning about the whole topic as far as reading everything on websites and here ive been looking at different ways to tune a/f and such im just kind of lost as to what i need i was thinking about this to read a/f

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/AEM-UEGO-Wideband-O2-Meter-Air-Fuel-Ratio-Gauge_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ46100QQitemZ4618722403QQrdZ1
but couple of questions

What should the ratio be?
And what else do i need to actually add/reduce fuel i know the o2 sensor this is strickly a gauge to read wut the current ratios are

what do i need to physically tune it though? ebay links are helpful

Re: Tuning a Pre 99 Ld9 For Gm supercharger??
Monday, March 13, 2006 11:39 AM
get a wideband O2 with data logging capability's, an AFPR perhaps with a rising rate and a fuel pressure guage for the rail and start there. set your baseline fuel pressure setting according to what GM says it should be for a proper idle then do some runs to find where things need to be adjusted. a dyno can be great for this. best to bone up on your knowledge of all the parts mentioned before getting into trouble with them. brand names will be mentioned in this post and opinions will flow aswell. take the names mentioned and research them on their home websites also to decide. don't take any one persons word as the word of god. your delving into a tricky realm but there is enough info on JBO to pull you through.

Monday, March 13, 2006 2:54 PM
so the wideband o2.. i just use that to tune it only right and then take it our and put my stock one back in to keep cel off?

Monday, March 13, 2006 4:34 PM
you will be leaving it in.

Monday, March 13, 2006 4:56 PM
To help you out with your search, here's a few good widebands I have come across.

AEM

Zeitronix

Innovative