Is there any potential from a 3400 performance wise - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Is there any potential from a 3400 performance wise
Monday, May 04, 2015 7:44 AM
Well im new to the j scene .. but im wondering is there any potential from a 3400 swapped j car. i come from a bunch of buddies with Honda's Nissian's and Toyota's. i know these cars are different and i own a 1985 sunbird sedan that the 3400 is a basic bolt in swap i know i want to go in the relms of performance and im sure some of you guys might know some more about these motors. any help helps.

I'm new to the scene ... I'm 18 and i have a 1985 Pontiac Sunbird sedan...

Re: Is there any potential from a 3400 performance wise
Tuesday, May 05, 2015 10:42 AM
Indeed there is a lot of potential.

Check out 60degreeV6.com and see what those guys do over there.
I've seen a 94 Firebird with a stock 3.4 bottom, a 3400 top end swap, and a turbo, putting down close to 500 WHP.

Wednesday, May 06, 2015 10:13 AM
wow!!! 500whp thats insane and for the car im building plenty enough power to go around. thats what i want to doa turbo 3400, but i havent heard much or saw as many people interested in the 3400 like they are with ecotecs

Wednesday, May 06, 2015 10:47 AM
Milzymotorsports has all sorts of 3400 fun things. Expect to win the lotto to fund it though.
Friday, May 08, 2015 4:38 AM
Depending on your goals, you can do a 3400 fairly inexpensive.